Before the creation of the municipality of Besao in 1903, the community of Agawa was part of Sagada.

Agawa as a community included the whole of LAGAT, i.e., Lacmaan, present-day Agawa, Gueday, Ambagiw and Tamboan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>